Southeastern Freight Lines Named LTL Carrier of the Year by Andersen

Southeastern Freight Lines Named LTL Carrier of the Year by Andersen

LEXINGTON, S.C. (March 30, 2010) – Southeastern Freight Lines, a regional less-than-truckload (LTL) transportation services provider, has been named LTL Carrier of the Year by Andersen Corporation, the largest window and door manufacturer in North America.

Southeastern led all categories of Andersen's measurement, including on-time delivery, claim-free deliveries and billing accuracy. In addition, Andersen specifically referenced Southeastern's excellent customer service and operations performance.

“Our company’s dedication to quality is the reason we have earned this award,” said Mike Redden, national account manager for Southeastern Freight Lines. “We value our relationship with Andersen and appreciate this recognition.”

The award was presented to Southeastern at Andersen's carrier conference awards banquet March 10.

About Andersen
Andersen Corporation is the largest window and door manufacturer in North America, and the Andersen® brand is the most recognized and most used brand in the window and patio door industry. The privately owned company was founded in 1903 and has a strong history of commitment to its business partners, employees, community and environmental stewardship. Andersen employs more than 10,000 people and markets products throughout North America and in South America, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. For more information, please visit

About Southeastern Freight Lines
Southeastern Freight Lines, a privately-owned regional less-than-truckload transportation services provider founded in 1950, specializes in next-day service in the Southeast and Southwest and operates 76 service centers in 12 states and Puerto Rico. Southeastern has a network of service partners to ensure transportation services in the remaining 38 states, Canada, the Virgin Islands and Mexico. Southeastern Freight Lines provides more than 99.35% on-time service in next day lanes and 99.2% on-time service in all lanes. A dedication to customer satisfaction and a continuous quality improvement process that began in 1985 has been recognized by more than 300 quality awards received from customers and associations. For more information, please visit