Top 100 Exporters in 2011

Rank
JoC Top 100 Exporters
Headquarters TEUs in 2011
Web site
Sector
1
America Chung Nam City of Industry, Calif. 354,000 www.acni.net Paper & Plastics /Recyclables
2
Koch Industries Wichita, Kan. 144,900 www.kochind.com Conglomerate
3
International Paper Memphis, TN 135,000 www.ipaper.com Paper/Packaging
4
Sims Metal Management New York 111,600 www.simsmm.com Metals & Electronics/Recyclables
5
Weyerhaeuser Federal Way, Wash. 109,100 www.weyerhaeuser.com Forest/Wood Products
6
Dow Chemical  Midland, Mich.  105,800  www.dow.com  Diversified
7
Newport CH Intl. Orange, Calif. 98,200 www.newportchintl.com Paper/Metals /Plastics Recyclables
8
DuPont Wilmington, Del. 93,800 www.dupont.com Diversified
9
Shintech Houston 91,200 www.shintechinc.com Chemicals
10
ExxonMobil Chemical Houston 82,100 www.exxonmobilchemical.com Chemicals
11
Potential Industries Wilmington, Calif. 81,600 N/A Paper Recyclables
12
JC Horizon Arcadia, Calif. 78,400 www.jchorizonltd.com Paper/Metals/Plastics Recyclables
13
Denison International Diamond Bar, Calif. 77,600 N/A Paper/Recyclables
14
BASF North America Florham Park, N.J. 71,400 www.basf.us Chemicals-Diversified
15
Allenberg Cotton Cordova, Tenn. 69,400 www.ldcommodities.com Cotton
16
DeLong Clinton, Wis. 66,700 www.delongcompany.com Animal Feed/Grain
17
MeadWestvaco Richmond, Va. 63,000 www.mwv.com Diversified
18
JBS USA Greeley, Colo. 61,900 www.jbssa.com; www.jbs.com.br Refrigerated Meats/Poultry
19
Archer Daniels Midland Decatur, Ill. 61,400 www.admworld.com Agriculture
20
Cedarwood-Young (Allan Co.) Baldwin Park, Calif. 60,700 www.allancompany.com Paper/Recyclables
21
Military Surface Deployment & Distribution Command Scott Air Force Base, Ill. 58,300 www.sddc.army.mil Military Goods
22
Caterpillar Peoria, Ill. 52,000 www.cat.com Mfg-Machinery
23
Scoular Omaha, Neb. 50,000 www.scoular.com Agriculture/Foodstuffs
24
Cellmark Group Norwalk, Conn.; San Rafael, Calif. 49,100 www.cellmark.com Paper/Paper Products/Recyclables
25
Tyson Foods Springdale, Ark. 48,400 www.tyson.com Refrigerated Meats/Poultry
26
Army & Air Force Exchange Service  Dallas 43,300 www.shopmyexchange.com Retail
27
International Forest Products Foxboro, Mass. 43,100 www.ifpcorp.com Paper/Recyclables
28
Eastman Chemical Kingsport, Tenn. 40,000 www.eastman.com Chemicals/Fibers/Plastics
29
Cycle Link Diamond Bar, Calif. 39,500  www.cyclelink.com  Recyclables
30
Rayonier Jacksonville, Fla. 38,600 www.rayonier.com Forest/Paper Products
31
WM Recycle America Houston 37,700 www.recycleamerica.com Diversified/Recycler
32 tie
Gavilon  Omaha, Neb. 37,200 www.gavilon.com Animal Feed/Grain
32 tie
Procter & Gamble Cincinnati 37,200 www.pg.com Mfg-Consumer Products
34
ACX Pacific Northwest Bakersfield Calif. 36,900 www.acxpacific.com Animal Feed/Grain
35
Trans Coastal Supply Decatur, Ill. 36,800 www.agriload.com Animal Feed/Grain
36
Smithfield Foods  Smithfield, Va.  36,000 www.smithfieldfoods.com Food/Refrigerated
37
Itochu Intl. New York 34,900 www.itochu.com Diversified
38
Sabic Innovative Plastics  Pittsfield, Mass. 34,200 www.sabic-ip.com Chemicals/Plastics
39
Advanced Steel Recovery Fontana, Calif. 33,800 www.advancedsteel.com Metals/Recyclables
40
CGB Enterprises Mandeville, La. 33,200 www.cgb.com Agriculture/Diversified
41
David J. Joseph Cincinnati 31,400 www.djj.com Metal/Recyclables
42
Domtar Fort Mill, S.C.; Montreal 29,600 www.domtar.com Paper /Forest Products
43
Kimberly-Clark Dallas 29,300 www.kimberly-clark.com Mfg-Consumer Goods
44
ConAgra Foods Omaha, Neb. 29,100 www.conagra.com Food-Diversified
45 tie
Rio Tinto Minerals Greenwood Village, Colo. 28,000 www.riotintominerals.com Minerals
45 tie
Wal-Mart Stores Bentonville, Ark. 28,000 www.walmartstores.com Retail 
47
Toyota Tsusho America Georgetown, Ky. 27,700 www.taiamerica.com Conglomerate
48 tie
3M St. Paul, Minn. 27,500 www.3m.com Chemicals
48 tie
Anderson Hay & Grain Ellensburg, Wash 27,500 www.anderson-hay.com Animal Feed
50
Rock-Tenn Norcross, Ga. 27,200 www.rocktenn.com Paper Products/Recyclables
51
Lansing Trade Group Overland Park, Kan. 27,000 www.lansingtradegroup.com Chemicals
52
Deere Moline, Ill. 26,700 www.deere.com Mfg-Equipment
53
Ekman Recycling Brick, N.J. 26,000 www.ekmanrecycling.com Paper/Recyclables
54
Gildan Activewear Montreal 25,500 www.gildan.com Apparel Mfg.
55 tie
Muehlstein/Ravago Americas Wilton, Conn.  24,300 www.muehlstein.com Chemicals
55 tie
Mitsui & Co. (USA) New York 24,300 www.mitsui.com Conglomerate
57
Genesis Resource Enterprises Springfield, N.J. 23,900 N/A Paper/Recyclables
58
Ascend Performance Materials Houston 23,700 www.ascendmaterials.com Chemicals
59
Mills Brothers International Kent, Wash. 23,600 www.millsbros.com  Food/Grain
60
Ford Motor Dearborn, Mich. 22,800 www.ford.com Mfg-Automobiles
61
Price Smart San Diego 22,700 www.pricesmart.com Membership Warehouse Club
62
AbitibiBowater Montreal 22,600 www.resolutefp.com Paper/Forest Products
63
Cargill Wayzata, Minn. 22,500 www.cargill.com Conglomerate
64
G.A. Paper Intl. Tampa, Fla.; Markham, Ontario 22,400 www.gapaper.com Paper/Recyclables
65
U.S. Agency for International Development Washington  21,900 www.usaid.gov Humanitarian Aid
66
Buckeye Technologies Memphis 21,800 www.bkitech.com Mfg-Specialty Fibers/Non-Wovens
67
Alco Iron & Metal San Leandro, Calif. 20,600 www.alcometals.com Metals/Recyclables
68 tie
Defense Commissary Agency Fort Lee, Va. 20,500 www.commissaries.com Groceries/Household Items
68 tie
Olympic Industries Vancouver, British Columbia 20,500 www.olympicind.com Sawmill/Forest Products
70 tie
Michelin North America Greenville, S.C. 20,200 www.michelin-us.com Mfg-Tire & Rubber
70 tie
Resource Management Cos. Intl.  City of Industry, Calif. 20,200 www.rmcrecycle.com Paper/Recyclables
72
Graphic Packaging Holding Marietta, Ga. 20,100 www.graphicpkg.com Paper Products
73
Mega Fiber Brea, Calif. 19,700 N/A Paper/Recyclables
74 tie
Fruit of the Loom Bowling Green, Ky. 19,300 www.fruit.com Apparel Mfg.
74 tie
Sears Holding Hoffman Estates, Ill. 19,300 www.searsholdings.com Retail-Consumer Goods
76
Central National Gottesman Purchase, N.Y. 19,000 www.cng-inc.com Paper/Paper Products
77
Perez Trading Miami 18,500 www.pereztrading.com Paper/Packaging
78
Nestle  Glendale, Calif.; St. Louis; Greenwich, Conn. 18,100 www.nestle.com Food/Beverages/Pet Food
79 tie
Staple Cotton Cooperative Association Greenwood, Miss. 18,000 www.staplcotn.com Cotton
79 tie
T&T Group Humble, Texas 18,000 www.ttgp.com Chemicals/Recyclables
81
Honeywell International Morris Township, N.J. 17,600 www.honeywell.com Diversified
82
American Metal Export Alhambra, Calif.  17,300 N/A Metal Recyclables
83
Active Minerals International Hunt Valley, Md. 17,200 www.activeminerals.com Minerals
84
Vinmar International Houston, TX 16,900 www.vinmar.com Chemicals
85
Tzeng Long USA Commerce, Calif. 16,700 www.tzenglong.com Paper/Recyclables
86
AJC Intl. Atlanta, GA 16,500 www.ajcfood.com Food/Refrigerated
87
KapStone Paper and Packaging Northbrook, Ill. 16,400 www.kapstonepaper.com Paper/Paper Products
88
Parkdale Mills Gastonia, N.C. 16,200 www.parkdalemills.com Textiles
89
General Motors Detroit 15,500 www.gm.com Auto/Truck
90
Jordan Trading Kingston, N.Y. 15,400 N/A Paper Recyclables
91
KaMin Macon, Ga. 15,200 www.kaminllc.com Minerals-Clay
92
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Akron, Ohio 14,900 www.goodyear.com Mfg-Tire & Rubber
93
Mercedes Benz USA Montvale, N.J. 14,700 www.mbusa.com Auto/Truck
94
Baillie Lumber Hamburg, N.Y. 14,500 www.baillie.com Forest/Wood Products
95
Yao Yang Enterprises/Sunshine Paper Los Alamitos, Calif. 14,200 N/A Paper Recyclables
96
Anheuser-Busch St. Louis 14,100 www.ab-inbev.com. Beverages
97
Lamex Foods Bloomington, Minn.  14,000 www.lamex-foods.com Frozen Foods
98
Zen-Noh Grain Covington, La. 13,700 www.zennoh.or.jp Animal Feed/Grain
99 tie
Kraft Foods Northfield, Ill. 13,600 www.kraft.com Food, Beverages
99 tie
SP Newsprint Atlanta 13,600 www.spnewsprint.com Paper/Recyclables

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, contact Marsha Salisbury, research editor, msalisbury@joc.com, T. 973.776.7828.

Please consider registering in order to access the full article.